In this section

Share this page

Webinar | Cloud and Your Job: What's Next For IT Pros?

  • 27th July 2017
  • 19:00 Egypt Standard Time
  • 19:00 CET
  • 18:00 UK Time
  • 13:00 EST

Overview:

The change we have been talking about for years is here: IT Departments all over the country are being torn apart and reassembled in new and interesting ways, as one by one Canadian companies make their move to the Cloud. As predicted, IT Pros are being asked to take on new and different roles and to be more involved in the business.

In this session, we will look at some of these new roles; what’s working, what’s failing, who is succeeding and who has been left behind. Being an IT professional today is exciting as it is scary. There is lots of opportunity; but so many gaps to fall into. It is time to take inventory and ask yourself: are you well positioned to succeed?

Speakers:

Andrew Ford

After spending than 10 years in IT management, technical instructor Andrew Ford has since spent over seven years educating the support departments of many of Canada's largest corporations, specializing in network management and security. He consults with Global Knowledge clients to build prescriptive learning plans that deliver the required training to ensure successful deployments of new technologies.

Andrew has presented numerous times at corporate and government trade shows, and hosted a number of webinars on the impact of technology on business.

Technical Requirements:

Internet connection and computer speakers for audio.

Register Now