In this section

Share this page

Cisco CCNP Data Center Certification

Cisco Learning specialised partner

Cisco Certified Network Professional Data Center

In-demand IT professionals focused on data center requirements continue to be presented with an ever-increasing and evolving set of responsibilities for which an agile data center is foundational to rapid application deployment, a highly elastic IT infrastructure, delivery of successful business outcomes, and customer satisfaction.

The CCNP Data Center certification and training program offers comprehensive certification and Professional-level skills focused on the indepth data center solutions and technologies needed to design, implement, and manage a complex, modern data center infrastructure. Key areas of focus include data center networking, unified computing, virtualization, Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI), and data center automation and orchestration.
CCNP® Data Center certified professionals are highly qualified for senior roles in complex data centers chartered with enabling digital business transformation initiatives.


Valid Cisco CCNA Data Center certification or any Cisco CCIE certification can act as a prerequisite.
Required Exams and Recommended training

 Required Exam  Recommended Training
649-999 DCUCI *


300-175 DCUCI
Implementing Cisco Data Center Unified Computing (DCUCI) v1.0


Implementing Cisco Data Center Unified Computing (DCUCI) v6.0
642-997 DCUFI *


300-165 DCII
Implementing Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric (DCUFI)


Implementing Cisco Data Center Infrastructure (DCII)
300-170 DCVAI Implementing Cisco Data Center Virtualization and Automation (DCVAI)
642-998 DCUCD *
642-996 DCUFD *


300-160 DCID
Designing Cisco Data Center Unified Computing (DCUCD)
Designing Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric (DCUFD)


Designing Cisco Data Center Infrastructure (DCID)
642-035 DCUCT *
642-980 DCUFT *


300-180 DCIT
Troubleshooting Cisco Data Center Unified Computing (DCUCT)
Troubleshooting Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric (DCUFT)


Troubleshooting Cisco Data Center Infrastructure (DCIT)

* Last day to test 3rd July 2017

Please note if you elect to mix and match between the old and new exams then you will also need to pass the DCVAI exam. Further information on the migration between the old and new CCNP requirements can be found in our CCNP Data Center FAQ pdf.

CCNP Data Center Recertification

Cisco Professional-level certifications (CCNP, CCNP Wireless, CCDP, CCSP, CCNP Security, CCNP Voice, CCIP, CCNP Service Provider, CCNP Service Provider Operations, and CCNP Data Center) are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications

When using a higher level of certification to extend other certifications, the expiration date of other certifications will extend to the expiration date of the higher certification (i.e.: If you have one year left on your CCNA certification and you earn a CCIE certification (which has a two-year certification life) then both your CCIE certification and your CCNA certification will expire two years from the date you achieved the CCIE certification).

For more information on CCNP Data Center please contact us on +48 12 881 1286